Real Madrid - San Lorenzo

Four titles in the same year for the first time in the club's history.

NEWS | 21/12/2014

In 2014, Real Madrid won La Décima, the Club World Cup, the European Super Cup and the Copa del Rey.
2014 will be remembered by every single Madrid fan. By winning the Club World Cup, the Whites achieved an historic milestone in the club's history: lifting four titles in the same calendar year.

The first victory came in April with the Copa del Rey win. A month later in Lisbon, the Whites lifted La Décima in an exciting final against Atlético de Madrid. In the 2014/2015 season, in August, Iker Casillas lifted the European Super Cup in Cardiff. In December, the Whites put the finishing touches to a magical year by winning the Club World Cup in Morocco.

The Whites' Precedents
Throughout the club's history, Real Madrid have won three titles in the same calendar year on three occasions. The first was in 1957, when the side won the European Cup, La Liga, and the Latin Cup. In 1989, the Whites won La Liga, the Copa del Rey and the Spanish Super Cup. In 2002, the ninth European Cup, the European Super Cup and the Intercontinental Cup were added to the Real Madrid trophy cabinet.