Cristiano Ronaldo gana su quinto Balón de Oro

Real Madrid's Ballon d'Or winners

See video

NEWS | 07/12/2017

Di Stéfano, Kopa, Ronaldo, Zidane, Figo, Owen, Cannavaro, Kaká and Cristiano Ronaldo make up the legendary list.
Cristiano Ronaldo's Ballon d'Or 2017 is just the latest in a long line of Real Madrid triumphs in this prestigious award presented by France Football. Before the Portuguese star, who also got his hands on the accolade in 2008, 2013, 2014 and 2016, another eight players Whites' players had already claimed the iconic trophy. 

Alfredo Di Stéfano was the pioneer. The Blond Arrow, who symbolised a legendary period of success, winning the first five European Cups, received the Ballon d'Or in 1957 and 1959. He is also the only player to have been presented with the Super Ballon d'Or for the best player in European football history (1989). Kopa, who shared a dressing room with Di Stéfano, took the trophy in 1958 to stamp the madridista authority over the award.

The list of madridista Ballon d'Or winners would of course not be complete without the presence of current Whites' coach, hero of the ninth European Cup final. Zidane won it in 1998, taking over from Ronaldo, who had claimed it in 1997 and repeated the feat in 2002. The list is completed by Figo (2000), Owen (2001), Cannavaro (2006) and Kaká (2007).