Hazard y Jović

Hazard and Jović in running for Europa League Player of the Season award

See video

NEWS | 08/08/2019 | Javier García

The accolage will be presented on 30 August in Monaco during the draw for the group stage of the competition.
Eden Hazard and Luka Jović have been included in the three-man shortlist for the 2018/19 Europa League Player of the Season award, which will be presented on 30 August in Monaco during the 2019/20 Europa League group-stage draw. Taking his place alongside the nominated madridista duo is Olivier Giroud.

Hazard was instrumental as Chelsea captured the trophy. He bagged a brace and provided an assist in the showpiece against Arsenal en route to claiming the Man of the Match award. Meanwhile, Jović's Eintracht Frankfurt side reached the semi-finals, with the forward notching 10 goals in the competition.

The jury was composed of the coaches of the 48 clubs in last season's group stage, together with 55 journalists selected by the European Sports Media (ESM) group. Coaches were not allowed to vote for players from their own teams.