Seventy-fifth anniversary of club's eighth Spanish Cup crown

See video

Real Madrid overcame Valencia on 9 June 1946 at Montjuïc.
On 9 June 1946, Real Madrid captured the club's eighth Spanish Cup after seeing off Valencia at Barcelona's Montjuïc Stadium. Our side dominated proceedings from start to finish and took the lead courtesy of Barinaga's strike in the opening minutes, before Pruden hit a brace to further the Whites' advantage. In the final minutes, Valencia reduced the arrears from the penalty spot.

En route to the Montjuïc final, Jacinto Quincoces's charges accounted for Racing de Ferrol, Ceuta, Alcoyano and Real Oviedo in two-legged ties.

3-Real Madrid: Bañón, Corona, Clemente, Belmar, Alsúa, Huete, Ipiña, Moleiro, Elices, Pruden, Barinaga.
1-Valencia: Eizaguirre, Juan Ramón, Álvaro, Igoa, Lecue, Iturraspe, Ortúzar, Gorostiza, Mundo, Asensi, Epi.

(min. 2): Barinaga.
 (min. 40): Pruden.
 (min. 52): Pruden.
 (min. 81): Gorostiza, (penalty)