LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro
Real Madrid - Gremio

A squad with 20 world champions


NEWS | 18/12/2018 | Javier García

Kroos has the most titles (4) and 15 madridistas have won this tournament on more than one occasion.
Real Madrid will try to become world champions for the seventh time in Abu Dhabi. The Whites could win a third consecutive title, have won three of the last four titles. Experience will help the madridistas. 20 of the 25 players in the squad have won the Club World Cup and have 47 titles between them.

Toni Kroos has won the most titles. The German won it with Bayern Munich (2013), and with Real Madrid in 2014, 2016 and 2017. After him on the list are Keylor Navas, Carvajal, Ramos, Varane, Nacho, Marcelo, Modric, Isco, Bale and Benzema, with three Club World Cups each.

Casilla, Casemiro, Asensio and Lucas Vázquez have all won it twice. Lastly, Mariano, Ceballos, Llorente, Vallejo and Luca have won the Club World Cup once. Courtois, Odriozola, Reguilón, Valverde and Vinicius Jr. are hoping to win the trophy for the first time in Abu Dhabi.