LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro

Team Wellington FC

Team Wellington FC

Team Wellington FC. are a New Zealand team founded on the 7th April 2004.

They won the OFC Champions League for the first time in their history after having lost the final in the previous three editions. The New Zealand team won 6-0 in the first leg of the championship. While in the return leg they were beaten 4-3, but the advantage from the first game made them champions. This will be their first time in the FIFA Club World Cup.


  • Coach

    José Manuel Figueira

  • Goalkeepers

    Scott Basalaj (1), Marcel Kampman (22), Charlie Morris (23)

  • Defenders

    Justin Gulley (2), Scott Hilliar (3), Liam Wood (5), Taylor Schrijvers (6), Michael Boso (14), Alex Palezevic (17), Tiahn Manuel (22)

  • Midfielders

    Mario Ilich (4), Eric Molloy (7), Henry Cameron (8), Nathanael Hailemariam (10), Mario Barcia (11), Andrew Bevin (12), Jack-Henry Sinclair (14), Aaron Clapham (18)  Daniel Mulholland (20)

  • Forwards

    Tom Jackson (9), Angus Kilkolly (16), Ross Allen (19), Hamish Watson (21), Steven Lecefel (24)


  • 1

    OFC Champions League

  • 2

    New Zealand league title

  • 2

    Charity Cup

  • 1

    White Ribbon Cup