LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro

Eleventh anniversary of club's 18th Copa del Rey triumph

NEWS STORY. 20/04/2022

Real Madrid ran out 1-0 winners in the showpiece at Mestalla.

On 20 April 2011, Real Madrid lifted the club's 18th Copa del Rey crown at Mestalla. José Mourinho's charges reached the showpiece after accounting for 
Murcia, Levante, Atlético Madrid and Sevilla in previous rounds.

The decisive match pitted Madrid against Barcelona and a stunning Cristiano Ronaldo header in extra time saw the Whites claim glory. It was the third time that Real Madrid had won the Copa del Rey at Mestalla following the triumphs in 1936 (against Barcelona) and 1993 (against Zaragoza). Three years later, in 2014, the team again beat Barcelona at Mestalla to win the competition. 

 Pinto, Dani Alves (Maxwell, 115'), Piqué, Adriano, Busquets (Keita, 107'), Mascherano, Iniesta, Xavi, Pedro, Messi, Villa (Afellay, 104').
1-Real Madrid: Casillas, Arbeloa, Sergio Ramos, Pepe, Carvalho (Garay, 119'), Marcelo, Khedira (Granero, 104'), Özil (Adebayor, 69'), Xabi Alonso, Di María, Cristiano Ronaldo.

0-1 (min. 103): Cristiano Ronaldo.

Video.Eleventh anniversary of club's 18th Copa del Rey triumph