LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro

Real Madrid won the championship for the second consecutive season. A title that was added to the Super Cup to end the 2018/19 season with another double.

The white team was proclaimed champion in el Palau after beating Barcelona 3-1 in the playoff.

Real Madrid were crowned Endesa League champion for the 35th time in history after defeating Barcelona in the fourth game of the final at el Palau to make it 3-1 in the final. The Whites, who ended the season with another league and Super Cup double, are still the most successful club in Spanish basketball.
Laso’s side reached the final after an almost perfect playoffs. They beat Baxi Manresa in the quarterfinals 2-0 and Valencia Basket in the semifinals 3-0. In the final, Real Madrid went ahead 2-0 with wins at the WiZink Center by 87-67 and 81-80. In this second game, there was one of the plays that will be remembered forever: the winning trey from Carroll. The shooting guard put the finishing touch to an incredible comeback.
The Whites traveled to Barcelona to end the final. In the third game victory escaped them in the last second, when Thompkins, the best with 18 points, had the tip in for victory. Lesson learned for the fourth. They were not caught by surprise and with a giant performance from Tavares, and another one from the man who has delivered all season, Campazzo, saw Real Madrid clinch a great playoff final at 68-74. 

Campazzo, MVP in the final

Facundo Campazzo was chosen as the best player in the Endesa League final. The guard has averaged 14 points, 3.7 assists and 19.2 PIR in the 4 games against Barcelona. He is the first Argentine player to win the MVP in the League final.
"It has been a tremendous year. When we hit the wall in the defeats we knew how to bounce back to our best version. I work hard to improve my level, to find my best version every day", said the guard.

Laso’s ​Real Madrid has won 17 titles in 8 years.

Real Madrid basketball are experiencing one of the most successful decades in club history. In the last eight years they have averaged more than two titles per season and has played 24 finals. With the 35th League, Laso’s Real Madrid has now won 17 trophies in eight seasons: 2 Euroleague, 1 Intercontinental Cup, 5 Leagues, 5 Copas del Rey and 4 Super Cups.