LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro

Fifth anniversary of la Decimotercera

NEWS STORY. 26/05/2023

Real Madrid beat Liverpool 3-1 in Kiev to become the first team to win three consecutive Champions League titles on 26 May 2018.

Real Madrid wrote another memorable page in the history of the European Cup by winning 'la Decimotercera' in Kiev. The Whites defeated Liverpool 3-1 to become the first to win three Champions League titles in a row. In the 51st minute, Benzema opened the scoring after pressing the goalkeeper's kick and deflecting the ball into the back of the net. Liverpool equalised quickly thanks to Mané and in the 64th minute came a key moment in the final when Bale, with a stunning bicycle kick, made it 2-1. The Welshman sealed a brace minutes later to make it 3-1 from outside the box.

Real Madrid thus won their fourth Champions League in five seasons, in a period that will remain forever in football history. On the road to the title, Real Madrid faced APOEL, Borussia Dortmund and Tottenham in the Group Stage. And PSG, Juventus and Bayern Munich in the knockout stages.
3- Real Madrid: 
Keylor Navas, Carvajal (Nacho, 37’), Varane, Ramos, Marcelo, Isco (Bale, 61’), Casemiro, Modric, Kroos, Benzema (Asensio, 89’) and Cristiano Ronaldo.
1- Liverpool: Karius, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Mané, Henderson, Milner (Emre Can, 83’), Wijnaldum, Salah (Lallana, 31’) and Firmino.

 (min. 51): Benzema.
(min. 55): Mané.
 (min. 64): Bale.
 (min. 83): Bale.

Referee: Milorad Mažić (Serbia).
Stadium: Kiev Olimpiyskiy.

Video.13th European Cup