LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro

Florentino Pérez, Kroos and Llull honoured at the 'La Galerna' Awards

NEWS STORY. 27/03/2023

Butragueño accepted the award on behalf of the Real Madrid president and Arbeloa for the German player. Santamaría and Emiliano Rodríguez also received awards.

Florentino Pérez, Kroos and Llull were honoured by the digital publication La Galerna. It was the first edition of these awards, where Real Madrid's president picked up the Special Award for "his immense contribution to the institutional and sporting integrity and excellence of Real Madrid since he became its president". The club's director of institutional relations, Emilio Butragueño, accepted the award on his behalf at the ceremony in Madrid.

Sergio Llull and Toni Kroos emerged as the winners in the category that honours the careers of current players. Arbeloa picked up the award on behalf of the German footballer. Legends of the game such as Santamaría and Emiliano Rodríguez were also distinguished at the event for their contribution to Real Madrid's trajectory.