1. Champions League 2017 celebrations in Cardiff
  2. 2016 Champions League celebrations in Milan
  3. 2014 Champions League celebrations in Lisbon


During this current spell Real Madrid has again set the tone in world football by winning three European Cups. In 2014, they won la Décima, also adding the Club World Cup. In 2016 they won la Undécima, in Zidane’s first season as coach. The Frenchman's second year at the helm was a historic one, yielding four titles: La Duodécima, LaLiga, the Club World Cup and the European Super Cup.

You can see the details of each season on our Facebook Timeline.

In the first few years of this new decade three trophies were added to the cabinet by José Mourinho's Real Madrid. The most notable was the 2011-12 Liga title, which they won with a record-breaking 100 points, the highest score achieved in the history of the championship at that stage, and 121 goals. They also beat Barcelona to clinch a Copa del Rey and a Supercopa de España.

In June 2013, Carlo Ancelotti arrived at Real Madrid. The Italian won four trophies with the Whites, the first coming in the shape of Real Madrid's nineteenth Copa del Rey, after beating Barcelona 1-2 in the final. On 24 May 2014, Madrid lifted the European Cup once again, claiming La Décima with a 4-1 victory over Atlético in Lisbon. Goals from Ramos, Bale, Marcelo and Cristiano secured the triumph.

Two further triumphs arrived in the second season under Ancelotti: The European Super Cup, against Sevilla and Real Madrid’s first World Club Cup, against San Lorenzo. This meant Real Madrid capped of a historic year in their history in 2014, making it the year in which most trophies were won by the club. In June 2015, Rafa Benítez returned to the club where he cut his teeth, to take charge of the Whites. Then, in January 2016, Zidane made the step up to first team coach, following his legendary career as a player. His first season ended with the team lifting the La Undécima trophy, against Atlético in Milán.

The Frenchman's second season at the club has been full of titles. Real Madrid won La Duodécima to become the first team ever to retain the European Cup in the Champions League era. As well as Europe's elite competition, they also won LaLiga 2016-17, the third European Super Cup and the second Club World Cup, which took place in Japan. The 2017-18 season began by lifting another European Super Cup title, beating Manchester United in Skopie (Macedonia), and lifting the the tenth Spanish Super Cup.

2011 - 2020
  1. La Duodécima

    Ronaldo (2), Casemiro and Asensio were the goal scorers against Juventus in an historic final in Cardiff.

  2. European Super Cup Champions

    Casemiro and Isco scored in the victory against Manchester United to win the fourth European Super Cup.

  3. La Liga 33

    The title was won on the final day of the season against Málaga, in a campaign which saw the team score in every match.

  4. World Champions for the fifth time

    The win against Kashima Antlers extended the Whites’ legend with two Club World Cups and three Intercontinental Cups.

  5. The last spot-kick

    The La Undécima final was decided by a penalty shoot-out. Cristiano Ronaldo scored the fifth spot-kick to seal victory for Real Madrid.


    Ramos equalised in the 93rd minute of the Champions League final, sending Madrid fans around the world into raptures.

  7. 2014 Club World Cup

    Real Madrid were crowned world champions against San Lorenzo, with Ramos and Bale getting the goals.


    Real Madrid beat Barcelona in the Mestalla with goals from Di María and Bale.


    The Welsh player arrived at Real Madrid in the summer of 2013 to add power, pace and skill.


    The Real Madrid players celebrate winning the title against FC Barcelona in the Santiago Bernabéu.

Siguiente Anterior
European Cups - 3

European Cups

FIFA Club World Cups - 2

FIFA Club World Cups

European Super Cups - 2

European Super Cups

Ligas - 2


Spanish Super Cups - 2

Spanish Super Cups

Copas del Rey - 2

Copas del Rey

Siguiente Anterior