LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro

19 years since club’s seventh Spanish Super Cup

NEWS STORY. 27/08/2022

On 27 August 2003, Real Madrid defeated Mallorca at the Santiago Bernabéu (3-0).

On 27 August 2003, Real Madrid secured their seventh Spanish Super Cup. On this occasion, the Whites, who were the LaLiga champions, took on Mallorca over a two-legged final.
The first leg was played on 24 August at Son Moix, where the cup winners narrowly defeated Madrid (2-1). Three days later, Real Madrid turned the final around at the Santiago Bernabéu and secured the trophy after a convincing victory in front of their fans (3-0).

FIRST LEG (Son Moix, 24/8/2003)
2- Mallorca: Leo Franco, Cortés, Nadal, Niño, Poli, Toni González (Nagore, 60’), Ibagaza, Marcos, Campano (Stankovic, 64’), Bruggink (Perera, 79’), Eto'o.
1- Real Madrid: Casillas, Salgado, Helguera, Pavón (Raúl Bravo, 54’), Roberto Carlos, Cambiasso (Guti, 75’), Beckham (Makelele, 54’), Zidane, Figo, Raúl, Ronaldo.

(min. 18): Figo.
(min. 45): Bruggink.
 (min. 48): Eto'o.

RETURN LEG (Santiago Bernabéu, 27/8/2003)
3- Real Madrid: 
Casillas, Salgado, Helguera, Raúl Bravo, Roberto Carlos, Cambiasso, Zidane, Beckham, Figo (Solari, 89’), Raúl (Guti, 72’; Portillo, 86’), Ronaldo.
0-Mallorca: Leo Franco, Cortés, Nadal, Niño (Stankovic, 76’), Poli, Toni González, Marcos (Nagore, 85’), Ibagaza, Campano (Perera, 56’), Bruggink, Eto'o.

(min. 45): Raúl.
(min. 52): Ronaldo.
(min. 72): Beckham.

Video.19 years since club’s seventh Spanish Super Cup