LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro

Eight anniversary of the Décima

NEWS STORY. 24/05/2022

Ramos, Bale, Marcelo and Ronaldo were on target against Atlético in a memorable final in Lisbon.

On 24 May 2014, Real Madrid clinched the Décima in Lisbon. Sergio Ramos scored against Atletico in what proved to be a legendary moment in the club’s history. In the 93rd minute, the defender rose to nod home and take the final to extra-time. BaleMarcelo and Cristiano Ronaldo then produced the goals to secure the trophy on a magical night, on which the Whites showed great determination and courage to fight until the death.

On the road to Lisbon, the madridistas played Galatasaray, Juventus and Copenhagen in the group stages. In the knockout stages, Madrid took on three German sides - Schalke (last 16), Borussia Dortmund (quarter-finals) and Bayern Munich (semi-finals). This was the second of three all Spanish finals in the history of the European Cup – all of which were won by Madrid. Carlo Ancelotti was in charge of this side and on 28 May he has the chance to claim his second Champions League crown with Real Madrid.

Video.Sixth anniversary of La Décima

4-Real Madrid: Casillas, Carvajal, Ramos, Varane, Coentrão (Marcelo, 59’), Khedira (Isco, 59’), Di María, Modric, Bale, Cristiano Ronaldo, Benzema (Morata, 79’).
1-Atlético: Courtois, Juanfran, Miranda, Godín, Filipe Luis (Alderweireld, 83’), Raúl García (Sosa, 66’), Gabi, Tiago, Koke, Villa, Diego Costa (Adrián, 9’).

0-1 (min. 36): Godín.
1-1 (min. 93): Sergio Ramos.
2-1 (min. 110): Bale.
3-1 (min. 118): Marcelo.
4-1 (min. 120): Cristiano Ronaldo, penalty.

Referee: Björn Kuipers (Netherlands).
Stadium: Do Sport Lisboa e Benfica (Lisbon).