LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro

Sixty-eighth anniversary of club's third football league title

NEWS STORY. 18/04/2022

Real Madrid secured the league honours in 1954 after cruising to a 4-0 win over Valencia on the penultimate matchday.

Today marks the 68th anniversary of Real Madrid's third LaLiga title success. On 18 April 1954, the team captured the league crown following a comprehensive 4-0 victory over Valencia in the penultimate round of fixtures in a game in which Alfredo Di Stéfano helped himself to hat-trick and Roque Olsen was on target.

This victory secured the LaLiga honours for a Real Madrid side who had last won the competition in 1933. This season was Di Stéfano's debut campaign and saw him begin his madridista legacy with this trophy in a campaign in which he also landed the Pichichi prize. 

Video.Sixty-eighth anniversary of club's third football league title