LazoGanadores de Champions LeagueOtro
Real Madrid

Official Announcement: Carlos Sainz and Luka Doncic named Real Madrid honorary club members


The Real Madrid C. F. board of directors, which met today in a meeting presided over by Florentino Pérez, has decided to name Carlos Sainz and Luka Doncic as honorary club members, which is the highest distinction awarded by our club.
Real Madrid C. F. wishes to publicly express its recognition of the careers of these two leading figures in world sport, who are role models of our values and display their allegiance to Real Madrid and their passion for our club on a daily basis.
Carlos Sainz is a legend and one of the greatest Spanish sportspersons of all time. His extraordinary trophy haul features two World Rally Championship titles amongst a host of other crowns, whilst he won the Dakar Rally on three occasions. He received the Princess of Asturias Sports Award in 2020.
Luka Doncic has gone on to become one of the greatest names in NBA and world basketball after graduating from the Real Madrid academy. He joined our club as a child, at the age of just 13, and played his part in enhancing our legacy as he lifted seven trophies in his 216 appearances for our first team: a EuroLeague and Intercontinental Cup apiece, three league crowns and two Copas del Rey.

This distinguished honour has been awarded to world-class sportsmen and women such as our honorary president Paco Gento, Rafa Nadal, Sergio García and Fernando Alonso, as well as other notable figures.