Real Madrid - Fenerbahçe

Seventh Final Four in nine years

See video

NEWS | 23/04/2019

The European champions are in line to do battle for the title captured in 2018.
Real Madrid is once again this year amongst the four best teams in Europe. After seeing off Panathinaikos in the EuroLeague quarter-finals (3-0), the defending champions will contest the Final Four at Vitoria's Buesa Arena between 17 and 19 May. Pablo Laso's men take their place in the finals for the seventh time in nine seasons (and the sixth time in the last seven editions).The Whites tasted glory at the Madrid 2015 tournament to lift the club's ninth continental crown, before securing a 10th European success in Belgrade in  2018.

Since the 2010/11 season, in addition to the silverware secured, Real Madrid has twice finished runner-up (London 2013 and Milan 2014) and finished fourth on two occasions (Barcelona 2011 and Istanbul 2016). The team only failed to make the tournament in the 2011/12 and 2015/16 editions